The Inaugural Post

Welcome!  To those of you who are just joining us, take a seat.  Have a drink.  Well, by us I mean me.  So seeing as how this is the first post in this blog I suppose I should introduce myself.  I typically go by the name Rabbit and you may have seen me around the internet at some point or other but seeing as how it’s a pretty popular name I use HouraiRabbit to distinguish myself sometimes.  I’m 20 years old and have just become a law student.  They say it takes a lot of work.

Anyway, my primary interests are what this blog is devoted to, and the categories I have pretty much say it all.  I like anime and manga, as well as playing video games.  The Touhou Project caught me in an iron grip a few months ago and shows no signs of letting go so I think it’s safe at this point to give the series its own category.  Also, I like freeform roleplaying and play Warhammer 40,000 and HORDES quite regularly.  Then there’s my final interest: talking to myself.  Really when I’m bored I tend to go off into a world of my own so if any of my friends are mysteriously able to discern my identity and are reading this blog, it’s not your fault when I’m not paying attention!

Well, since this is filed under personal musings I suppose I should post some random thoughts of mine.  Umm…let’s see.  I’m tired.  I just got back to the UK and all I want to do is sleep but my room is cold and I don’t yet have any bedsheets, having not gone out and bought them yet, so it won’t let me sleep.  I am torn between happiness that I get to be away from my parents’ lectures and loneliness because I’m no longer spending the summer vacation with my family.  None of my friends are available to chat to me right now.  I feel like writing blog posts about RPs that I’m currently involved in but I would have to change the names to protect the innocent (and the guilty, if they start reading this for whatever reason).  I wanna finish my Touhou fanfic that I started a few months ago but I can’t get past the second chapter.

Screw it, I’m going to play FFTA until I fall asleep.

~ by Teabee on September 11, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
