Vision

You hear a lot of people say that there are two types of people in the world.  What these two types of people are is anyone’s guess but lately I’ve begun to think that it’s people who have vision and people who don’t.  It doesn’t matter how good you are at something or how much talent and potential you possess, if you don’t have any directing force for it then you won’t do anything or go anywhere.  I fall squarely in this category.  It doesn’t matter how much talent or skill anyone might think I have, I just don’t really know what I want to do with my life beyond blog, drink, play games and watch anime.  Winning the lottery would obviously be the best thing in the world but let’s be realistic here, that’s not going to happen and I’m not going to spend money on lottery tickets that I could be spending on anime.

A bit of a self-fulfilling prophecy but my chances of winning the lottery are as good as zero anyway.

I just got to thinking back on my life at school, when I was really big into performing arts and stuff and tried to introduce more rock and metal performances to our school.  Unfortunately not everyone thinks in the same way I do and without the passion or drive I couldn’t convince anyone to do anything despite being one of the best musicians in the school.  Well, at least in my opinion, it might just be my over-inflated ego talking.  But I think that a person who was less skilled at music would have stood a better chance, they just needed to have a knowledge and will of how to get things done.  These are the people who are going to change the world.  History won’t remember me, who could do stuff but didn’t know where to begin, who didn’t have a vision for the world.

Kinda cuts right to the heart of why I started blogging I guess.  Maybe it was for fun, or maybe it was so that at least the internet will be a silent witness to who I was when I’m long gone.  Or maybe I’ll just be forgotten, like everyone else, and you know what?  I don’t really mind.  As long as the life I lived was a happy one I don’t have to leave a beautiful legacy.  I’m not Ozymandias.

Hah, I went off on a bit of a tangent there.  Anyway, I found out a couple of days ago about a Trigger Heart Exelica port for PS2 with two new characters.  With both Force Unleashed and THE (as well as some other stuff I’ve always wanted to play) on PS2, and its current low price I’m wondering whether I should get one.  Probably next year if/when I move back up to London for the LPC.  Hopefully I’ll have my own place and can get a TV somewhere on the cheap.

~ by Teabee on February 11, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
