HORDES: Metamorphosis will be awesome!

For those who haven’t seen it already, the Privateer Press website was updated today with a new announcement.  HORDES: Metamorphosis is set to release on the 25th with a truckload more content than I could ever have imagined.  3 new warlocks for each faction, probably meaning 2 epics and one new one, which I’m cool with.  We all knew that was going to happen.  Dragoons will be introduced to HORDES for the first time, which I’m especially excited about.  New warbeasts, just what I’ve always wanted, and we already know that we’re going to be getting a slew of new units and unit attachments, given that Privateer Press has been releasing them over the past few months in thin trickles.  I’ve already had a chance to get in a few games with the Epic version of Lylyth and she performs better than my wildest expectations.  She truly is everything the original Lylyth should have been.

I’m really interested in their promise of new painting and modelling guides for each faction, I’m always looking to learn some new techniques and hopefully they won’t be far beyond my comprehension.  I’ve screwed up many a Legion warbeast thanks to painting guides that give conflicting advice, so here’s to hoping.

My only regret is that I’ve got tests coming up soon afterwards.

~ by Teabee on February 14, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
