To Aru Majutsu no Index 19

It’s a little late, I know.  I only got time to blog today and the episode has been out for awhile.  I’m sure many people have already made up their minds regarding the recent character lineup for the new story arc, it looks like Touma and friends are going to be gone for a little while.  I actually like the way they moved Accelerator’s character to be honest, I felt that during the experiment story arc he was pretty boring and one-dimensional with a haxx power straight out of generic shounen crap.  Now, I (really) have nothing against shounen but it rubs me the wrong way when people start creating powers with ambiguous limits that allows them to become gods, it’s overdone and plenty of people think it’s soooooo clever when really it’s not.  I’ve had enough.  Yukari was ruined for me as a character when she became a goddess.  Sakuya was ruined for me when she became pretty much more powerful than Remilia in the eyes of fanon.  FFFFFFFF

So yeah, it’s nice to see that he actually changes into a more likeable character through hanging around with Last Order.  Now I’m not saying that characters have to change all the time but they have to at least learn something from their experiences and Accelerator did.  He seems a lot more stable now compared to how he was and it’s always nice to see a less stable character healing and adjusting to normal society.  Last Order is, at any rate, a good loli but then again biribiri in loli form is still so wrong I can’t picture it.  Oh, wait.

I was honestly surprised, I didn’t think that I would enjoy this episode but somehow I did.

~ by Teabee on February 19, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
