Ramen Soda

I like the taste of ramen.  I like the taste of soda.  Both are foods I enjoy consuming, but what I don’t enjoy is the fact that neither of them are particularly filling, nor do they quench my thirst well unless I have a two litre bottle and drink regularly while painting everytime I feel even the slightest amount of dryness in my throat.  I also do not enjoy the fact that ramen and pepsi max are all I have had in my room for the past three days.  I can think of no better reason to take ten minutes and work out a weekly budget.  That’s half the time it takes to watch an episode of your favorite show.  Unless that show happens to be Band of Brothers, then I can’t really help you.  But kudos for watching Band of Brothers, it’s a great show.

Unfortunately in this world of anime and wargames one sometimes has to dispense with worrying about the consequences.  The problem is that I’m in this predicament precisely because I dispensed with the consequences too many times in a single week.  Before I came to university I was aware that this might happen but I thought that I’d be able to handle it because I didn’t eat very much.  The problem is that I enjoy food too much and I seldom realise that having parents who cook delicious, filling food for you is a really wonderful thing.  I’m hearing a lot of people say that they’ll spend ridiculously small amounts on food for games and anime but the truth of the matter is that I don’t think half of them are going to be able to keep saying that once the chips are down.  If they can, they must be skeletons or something.  At the very least they’re not human.

As for me, I’m hungry.  Thankfully the time has come for me to withdraw my weekly budget and go get some real food.  Curry sounds nice – there’s a chinese takeaway down the road that does really nice curry rice.  Just as planned.

~ by Teabee on April 10, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
