You can find us everywhere

I want to show you something I found interesting.  It was on the fanart wall at Orbital Manga on Upper St. Martins Lane and I was so shocked that I just had to take a pic of it for my memories.

This was the most awesome thing I saw on Saturday.

This was the most awesome thing I saw on Saturday.

The quality’s not too good but when all you have is a cell phone camera…  Anyway, I rather like this drawing and it’s always cool to see Touhou fanart in real life so I have to ask who drew this.  If anyone knows who it was or would like to claim credit for having done it, then please stand and be recognised!  I also picked up the Gerlak Slaughterborn model, who looks refreshingly simple without any complex posing issues or bullshit to make painting difficult.  His pose may be off-putting to some but I like it.  He’s lifting his head into the air and roaring, it definitely conveys the brutality and savagery of the guy in the background.  He’s got a decent mix of armour and skin parts, should be fun to paint.

The rest of my weekend was pretty exhausting.  On the way out I forgot my keys and was woken up constantly during the night by snoring at the place where I was crashing for the night.  On the bright side, we got to play a nice session of Star Wars d20 and it has inspired me to start preparations to GM a Witchfire campaign – it’s a great story and many of our RP group play Warmachine and Hordes anyway so I’m sure they’ll be receptive to the idea.  The only major obstacle I can see at this point is time, because I definitely won’t be able to do it now, and helping out the people who have never RPed or worked with the d20 (or more specifically, D&D 3.5 Edition) system before.

Oh and in case you were wondering, I managed to get back by borrowing a ladder from the neighbours, climbing up to an open window on the second floor, and letting myself in.  Yup, I’ve had to break into my own home.  At the very least, it’ll be a good story to tell my friends about the importance of responsibility and making sure you always have everything when you leave.

~ by Teabee on April 13, 2009.

One Response to “You can find us everywhere”

  1. TOUHOU! THEY ARE EVERYWHERE! TAKE IT EASY!

    Can’t you like, I don’t know, bunny hop your way inside your house?

Leave a Reply

 
