Happy Independence Day :D

For all of you joining us from the US, I just want to wish you a very happy 4th of July.  As an American, I think it’s important to remember things like this even if you don’t do anything on the day itself.  That said, such an important day probably doesn’t mean anything to us in the present day besides fireworks and the odd parade.  I certainly didn’t do anything of any importance today but then again I never do anything of importance anyway so the extent to which I can actually comment on something like that is a little limited.

Yesterday was my first day of work, and not a bad one at that.  Unfortunately I can’t say anything specific due to non-disclosure agreements and I don’t know who would want to hear about it anyway.  Instead, let’s talk about the partnership between Nitroplus and JAST.  Well, there’s not really much to say about it except that it is pretty damn awesome.  The knowledge that we can expect localisations of Nitroplus VNs fills me with glee.  Apparently their first project is Zanma Taisei Demonbane, which is good because I’ve been wanting to play this bizarre brand of Cthulhu-tech for awhile now and I believe there was a translation patch being worked on somewhere, though only for Al-Azif’s route.  I remember thinking that it was a shame that they were only doing that one route, but I guess that’s not an issue anymore.

So, I guess there wasn’t much to talk about after all.  I’m trying to read Akaneiro ni Somaru Saka but not having much success with the text hooker so there probably won’t be a serious opinion about the story and characterisation.  The art and music are really pretty though.  Come to think of it, I don’t think I’ve played a VN for awhile that had “bad” art, a fact that doesn’t really surprise me.  I mean they call it a visual novel for a reason right?  What are examples of Visual Novels that you think have bad art?

~ by Teabee on July 4, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
