100th Post Yay!

Hey guys.  Been awhile, hasn’t it?  Well, real life has a pesky way of getting in the way of things that really matter – like being geeky.

Don’t tell your parents or anyone you care about I said that.  The reality of the situation is that I haven’t really felt the motivation to soldier on and do any posts.  For awhile my life was in shambles and I’ve only just begun to pick myself up again.  So, now that the school year has started again I hope to have some more content for anyone that actually stumbles upon my little corner of the internet so for all those new and returning I invite you once again to take a seat, have a drink.  In addition to being the 100th post, this also marks the 1 year anniversary (belatedly) of this blog so it’s a pretty special occasion all around.  Not that I did much work for most of that year.

Anyhow, here’s to another year of all-around geekiness, from anime to tabletop games and everything else in between.  Who knows, I might go to some actual conventions this year!  What else can I talk about…hmm…well, the Retribution of Scyrah has just been released and I got the book so I’ll be reading over that and get my commentary up in the next day or so.  I’ll need to take a look at the final release of the Mk. II Warmachine rules as well since I haven’t had a chance to do that over the summer.  No particularly interesting anime coming up in the foreseeable future so I guess visual novels will have to replace it, for the time being.  That’s okay; I just finished Kazoku Keikaku so I’ve got something to talk about at least.

A new year, and new possibilities.  I look forward to sharing them all with you, dear reader.

~ by Teabee on October 1, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
